European Youth Parliament

logoScoil Mhuire would like to congratulate Fifth Year student Ruth Heylin who is representing Ireland at the European Youth Parliament in Istanbul. Ruth is one of seven Irish delegates who will meet with representatives from other European countries to discuss social and political issues pertinent to European society today. The very best of luck to Ruth and all of the Irish delegates from all in Scoil Mhuire.


All Ireland Irish Debating Champions

logoCongratulations to the senior Irish debating team who won the Gael Linn All Ireland debating championships in Portlaoise tonight. The team of Zoe Boland, Aisling Hourihane and Emma Dobson triumphed over all competition “as Gaeilge”, successfully opposing the motion that we are losing our Irish identity.

The team’s hard work all year, under the guidance of the Irish Department, paid off with victory in front of a group of dedicated supporters from fifth and sixth year. Well done to all!