History

[dropcap]S[/dropcap]coil Mhuire was founded in 1951 by the late Miss Katherine M. Cahill, M.A., Miss O’Donovan, M.A and Miss Joan O’Donovan, M.A (who later joined the Dominican Order). The school opened at 2 Sidney Place with seventy pupils aged from nine to seventeen years.

In 1954 when Scoil Ite closed, most of it’s pupils and some staff transferred to Scoil Mhuire, which then became an all age school from kindergarten upwards. Over the years, the buildings occupied by the school have been extended by purchasing adjoining properties. Pupil numbers now exceed 400.

Scoil Mhuire seeks to develop the full potential of each individual girl and to recognise that each pupil who enrols is unique, with different gifts and different needs.

[accordion] [accordion_toggle title=”1970’s”]

no images were found

[/accordion_toggle] [accordion_toggle title=”1980’s”]

no images were found

[/accordion_toggle] [accordion_toggle title=”1990’s”] [/accordion_toggle] [/accordion]